Obama's Senior Transition Team

The following is a list of members of Presidential-elect Barack Obama's transition team -- a group tasked with advising Obama on ways to reorganize departments and agencies and to put in place a new management team.

Name Title
» John Podesta Former Chief of Staff under President Clinton
» Valerie Jarrett President and CEO, The Habitat Company
» Peter Rouse Chief of Staff, Sen. Barack Obama
Name Title
» Chris Lu Executive Director
» Dan Pfeiffer Communications Director
» Stephanie Cutter Chief Spokesperson
» Cassandra Butts General Counsel
» Jim Messina Personnel Counsel
» Patrick Gaspard Associate Personnel Director
» Melody Barnes Co-Director of Agency Review
» Lisa Brown Co-Director of Agency Review
» Phil Schiliro Director of Congressional Relations
» Michael Strautmanis Director of Public Liaison and Intergovernmental Affairs
» Katy Kale Director of Operations
» Brad Kiley Director of Operations
Name Title
» Carol Browner Principal, The Albright Group
» William Daley Vice Chairman of JPMorgan Chase & Co.
» Christopher Edley, Jr. Dean of Boalt Hall School of Law
» Michael Froman Managing Director of Citigroup
» Julius Genachowski Co-founder, LaunchBox Digital; Special Advisor, General Atlantic
» Donald Gips Group Vice President, Level 3 Communications
» Mark Gitenstein Partner, Mayer Brown
» Edward Kaufman President of Public Strategies
» Janet Napolitano Governor of Arizona
» Federico Pena Managing Director, Vestar Capital Partners
» Susan Rice Senior Foreign Policy Advisor to Obama
» Sonal Shah Head of Global Development Initiatives, Google.org

SOURCE: Change.gov -- the official site of President-elect Barack Obama

© The Washington Post Company